Friday 18 October 2024 | The Star Event Centre, Sydney


Stage One – Nominations

A nationwide call for nominations will be conducted from June to July 2024 using Mortgage Professional Australia and Australian Broker’s online channels. Any individual or organisations operating in the Australian mortgage industry is eligible to submit a nomination, either on their own behalf or for another individual or organisation.
Nominations should focus on achievements and results from the previous 12 months. All information contained in the entries that is marked confidential will be treated as such and not be released without permission of the entrant.
All nominations must be submitted via the official Australian Mortgage Awards online portal and must be submitted on or before the final date of entry (5 July 2024). The Australian Mortgage Awards team reserves the right to refuse any nominations submitted after this date.
Within the online portal, you’ll be asked to answer specific questions relevant to the category criteria listed under ‘Award categories’. In addition to this, you’ll have the opportunity to attach supporting documentation. If you are shortlisted as an excellence awardee, you will not be contacted at a later stage to provide additional information for the judges.

Stage Two – Research and selection of excellence awardees

The Australian Mortgage Awards team will review the submissions and draw on knowledge and information gained through Mortgage Professional Australia and Australian Broker’s connections to the mortgage industry, to identify the outstanding brokers, brokerages, lenders, aggregators and BDMs in each category that will receive an ‘Excellence Award’.

Stage Three  – Confirmation of excellence awardees

Once the research has been completed, excellence awardees will be selected in each category and notified via e-mail. Excellence awardees will also be announced on Mortgage Professional Australia and Australian Broker’s website.

Stage Four – Judging

The Australian Mortgage Awards team will send completed excellence awardee submissions to an independent panel of judges, comprising mortgage industry leaders and senior representatives. Judges will be well known and well respected within the industry and their judgment will be impartial, balanced, incisive and fair. Any judge with a conflict of interest in a particular category will recuse themselves from judging that category. Judges will review the excellence awardee submissions and allocate a score for each excellence awardee. The excellence awardee with the highest score in each category once the judging process has been completed will be named the winner.

Stage Five – Awards Ceremony

The winners in each category will be announced at the Australian Mortgage Awards official gala event and awards ceremony on Friday, 18 October 2024 at The Star Event Centre, in Sydney. Winners will also be published on Mortgage Professional Australia and Australian Broker’s website.


Register today and keep up to date with every key deadline and milestone throughout the Australian Mortgage Awards process. No spam and unsubscribe anytime.